Where did I go?

 

I have no excuse for my absence other then work has been busy, which it has. My group has significantly increased in numbers and with new employees which means more clients and more work. I figure if I sit in front of my computer all day, I don’t even want to look at it when I’m at home. The result = no blogging. 

I did decide that I would take a few minutes out of my day to plug an event taking place at Centennial College called Talk is Cheap. The social media unconference is in its second year and promises to be better than ever. Seeing that I was on the organizing committee last year and am not this year I find this information hard to be true. But really, the event is for anyone interested in social media and from the few sessions I actually attended last year it was well worth it. The best part is that IT’S FREE!!! That’s right, just go to the wiki (if you don’t know what that is you MUST go to this event) sign up, and attend.

So, here are the details:

WHAT: Social media unconference, Talk is Cheap
WHEN: Wednesday November 12 from 6-9 p.m.
WHERE: Centennial College,
951 Carlaw Avenue, Toronto (Pape subway)

WHY: Because everyone loves social media and public relations
HOW: Register @
http://talkischeap.pbwiki.com/

See you there!

 

 

 

 

About ramsayramsay

I am a 24 year old public relations student at Centennial College and have a degree from Brock University in communications. I love to read, travel and spend time with friends and family. I enjoy writing am excited to share my thoughts on PR, social media and everyday life.

Posted on October 17, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for mentioning, Megan.

    We’re fortunate to have secured a sponsorship from Social Media Group (thanks Maggie Fox!) to stage Talk is Cheap 2.0.

    We welcome presenters—do you have a case study to share? an opinion about where PR 2.0 is going? a new application or tip that’s really helped your business? Then consider sharing at Talk is Cheap 2.0

  2. Michael Mastrandrea

    Hey chica! I got onto MSN randomly a while back and saw you had this mentioned in your account. Figured I would drop you a line and see what you are up to lately.

    Obviously you are working at a PR firm. Not sure if they have you managing companies disasters or putting out all the press releases for good PR stuff. MPR campaigns are fun but I’m not sure how much of that you are getting into.

    As for me – I graduate in 20 days with my MBA …and can’t find a job. At least, I can’t find a job doing anything I want to do. I’m battling with the whole ‘take a job for the sake of having one’ vs. ‘waiting for a job you want’ thing. I’ve accepted the fact that I’ll graduate with more debt than salary…

    Hope all is well. Also, you didn’t credit me with those pictures from La Palma, but it’s okay.

    Mike
    (From Scotland via USA)

Leave a Reply

